Price tag

Makes you want to sing, right? I’m LSS-ing (Last Song Syndrome) on this particular song and it suddenly made me want to write something. Nice guess, yes, of course it’s about the money! I read somewhere that when people say it’s not about the money, it usually is. My take on that is, well, everything IS all about currency. When you wake up in the morning before everything else, you’d want coffee right? One currency down. What’s the best thing to do while you’re having coffee? Cigarette!!!! (if you’re a smoker) Newspaper, to some. Again, money there!!! I wouldn’t want to go on and reiterate how much money I am spending all throughout the rest of the day. I can’t even imagine counting it to the last cent and that’s just for my personal consumption. By golly, I have 3 kids and I just don’t want to go there right now (shaking my head, vigorously). So, why am I writing this again? Oh yeah, well just to prove to myself that money makes the world go round. I can’t even think of a single thing to do without using the root of all, evil as the saying goes but for me, it’s THE root of all things may it be good or bad. There’s nothing, absolutely nothing (material things, I mean) we can have for free and I’m talking about necessities even! Maybe, there’s a little hint of bitterness on my end (because I don’t have money? haha, but true that!) or maybe this is my rebellious way of saying “i hate sin tax, i need my cigarette now!” or this is from the random thoughts of an unemployed person (maybe that last one is hitting the high notes) nevertheless, I’m pretty sure a lot of people can surely relate to what i’m saying (or it could only be me, poor me). All I’m saying, really, is let’s not listen to nonsense songs like price tag…JOKING!!! I am just joking, I love the song, it’s giving me good vibes among all other things. Seriously, I just wanted to remind myself to be frugal and wise in spending hard earned money or even money acquired without a sweat because worst comes to worst, it’s your future and your family’s future at stake. Once and for all, It’s all about the money, money, money…We all need that money, money, money…peace Jessie J.                               

Leave a Reply

